Wednesday, April 18, 2007

Still kickin' it:

Keeping in the spirit of live recordings from some of Japan's more adventurous acts, here's a 2001 release from the French Sonore label that features the big names. Just take a look at the track listing:

1 Satoru Wono - Allegro (4:34)
2 Yuko Nexus6 - N.S.K.K. Coming Soon (3:03)
3 Keiji Haino - Voice and Electrik Percussion (5:19)
4 Harpy - Sash (1:38)
5 Gaji - Trippin' under a Changin' Sphere (4:35)
6 Hoppy Kamiyama - Fantasm*B (4:36)
7 Tetsuro Furudate - La JetŽe (5:07)
8 Hair Stylistics - Impression of Nasty Dread (4:21)
9 KK Null - BDDM (3:18)
10 Toshimaru Nakamura and Sachiko M - Live in Bordeaux (4:31)
11 Kangaroo Paw - Osusowake (3:40)
12 Jyoji Sawada - Enfant terrible (2:35)
13 Haco - Moonlight in Glory (3:32)
14 Bondage Fruit - Prayer (6:32)
15 Ruins - Guamallapish (4:20)
16 Acid Mothers Temple & the Melting Paraiso U.F.O.
-Hello Eskimo or Polyhedric MU (6:13)
17 eX-Girl - Zozoi (4:30)
18 The*Saboten - I.K.U. (3:49)

This particular disc was a Cd companion to the book of the same name, which is now out of print. I'm not sure if any of these audio tracks are still exclusive to this compilation, but there's plenty here to dig if you didn't catch these the first time around.



Theo said...

holy shit, ive been searching for it everywhere!!
Do you also have the Tokyo Flashback series??


jAy @ jApAn said...

Yes, i have a few of the TF series and will be posting them eventually. dig the dig

Jason said...

Harpy! I remember hearing them in one of the clubs we played in Japan and being way into it. Have you seen or heard anything else by them over the years?